Author Topic: czdc++ 0.403[c]  (Read 6225 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

deepone

  • Guest
czdc++ 0.403[c]
« on: 03 July, 2004, 21:18:52 »
this has also happened previously with 0.401[f]:
when I go to hub where I am registered (seems so - not entirely sure) or an op (this I am sure), I can log in.. but right after that I get disconnected. I only have time to get the message from the bot about the news, but nothing else.
I have been able to login to the same hubs without problems with the 0.401[d] client, even right after getting disconnected. the funny thing is, there is nothing on the logs of the hub about this :/ so it kind of suggest there is something wrong in czdc++, either on the handling of very long private messages from offline users / bots, or with the hub code.. I'm using Windows XP SP1, ATI Radeon, 512Mb DDR.
if I can do something to help find this bug, let me know :) my friend has reported that she had the same problem.

CzDC forum

czdc++ 0.403[c]
« on: 03 July, 2004, 21:18:52 »

Offline PPK

  • The Creator (or creature ???)
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 539
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • http://www.czdc.org
czdc++ 0.403[c]
« Reply #1 on: 03 July, 2004, 21:23:46 »
And hub adress is ??? ;)  

deepone

  • Guest
czdc++ 0.403[c]
« Reply #2 on: 03 July, 2004, 21:50:37 »
I found that at least this was connecting all these: "This hub is running version 0.7.14 of Open DC Hub."
to the hub where I'm op I cant give u access, its firewalled internal network hub.. :)
but this was one hub that caused problems: 213.154.132.222:411  - I wasnt registered user there tho, so it doesnt seem to be anything with it :( thought I seem to get message from the hub, and after it comes the disconnection..

Offline PPK

  • The Creator (or creature ???)
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 539
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • http://www.czdc.org
czdc++ 0.403[c]
« Reply #3 on: 03 July, 2004, 22:12:12 »
Quote
but this was one hub that caused problems: 213.154.132.222:411
I don't have any problem on this hub  :(  :unsure:  

deepone

  • Guest
czdc++ 0.403[c]
« Reply #4 on: 04 July, 2004, 00:05:29 »
hm.. this is weird, since both my friend and I cant access it.. :/ maybe it has to do with OS / drivers or somethin then. too bad tho, cant update :( I'll try to get some more hubs that I cant access.. hm, btw.. both me & my friend use Sygate Personal Firewall.. thought I couldnt undestand how it could affect just those later versions and not this earlier then.

edit: at least with 0.401[e] (hadnt tested it before) these hubs dont work, the same problem:
  • dc.data.bg
  • 213.154.132.222
  • 66.147.9.110
this is all that i got from the last one:
Quote
[01:18:20] *** Connecting to 66.147.9.110...
[01:18:20] *** Connected
[01:18:20] <Hub-Security> This hub is running version 0.7.14 of Open DC Hub.
[01:18:20] Private message from Hub: Welcome to the hub. Enjoy your stay.
[01:18:21] *** Disconnected
after degrading the czdc++ back to 0401d I was able to access these..

the list of users doesnt appear, not even my name on there. is there any other information what I could give to you in order to be able to help you in finding this one ? (connection is 100Mb-pipeline)
« Last Edit: 04 July, 2004, 00:22:24 by deepone »

Offline PPK

  • The Creator (or creature ???)
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 539
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • http://www.czdc.org
czdc++ 0.403[c]
« Reply #5 on: 04 July, 2004, 00:33:18 »
Quote
[00:30:17] <Hub-Security> This hub is running version 0.7.14 of Open DC Hub.
[00:30:17] Private message from Hub: Welcome to the hub. Enjoy your stay.
[00:30:53] <PePeK> .
I have idea, Open DC Hub have bug, have only few known connection types and if user use other type (Modem, Wirelles, or using Netlimiter) hub have big problem and user is not accepted  :rolleyes:
« Last Edit: 04 July, 2004, 00:33:28 by PPK »

deepone

  • Guest
czdc++ 0.403[c]
« Reply #6 on: 04 July, 2004, 17:15:25 »
yes, the hub started to work after shutting down netlimiter.. thank you :) I dont need it at the inside hubs, but since my upload to outside network is limited.. :/ (thought, what I dont understand, is that how it then worked with the 401d client..)
« Last Edit: 04 July, 2004, 17:18:06 by deepone »