Author Topic: URL text color always blue  (Read 8681 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

norti

  • Guest
URL text color always blue
« on: 04 December, 2003, 14:33:26 »
In color and text settings url text can be changed to whatever color you like, but in the main chat it will be displayed always as "standard" blue. Can you correct this?

CzDC forum

URL text color always blue
« on: 04 December, 2003, 14:33:26 »

Spy

  • Guest
URL text color always blue
« Reply #1 on: 09 December, 2003, 01:21:31 »
I have the problem to

Offline PPK

  • The Creator (or creature ???)
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 539
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • http://www.czdc.org
URL text color always blue
« Reply #2 on: 09 December, 2003, 05:13:41 »
I don't know why richedit sometimes don't use custom colors and use system colors :(

 

[attachment deleted by admin]

Mio

  • Guest
URL text color always blue
« Reply #3 on: 10 December, 2003, 01:11:32 »
I thing it depends on your system settings.

I ve the same problem in more applications.

Try to change IE setting.

Offline shufty

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: URL text color always blue
« Reply #4 on: 22 August, 2005, 20:25:21 »
Same prob, changing IE settings has no effect. is it to do with the richedit ocx and dll files at all?

Offline BigMuscle

  • Big muscle, no brain.
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: URL text color always blue
« Reply #5 on: 23 August, 2005, 15:44:33 »
this seems to be windows bug. It works in WinVista very well...

Quattro

  • Guest
Re: URL text color always blue
« Reply #6 on: 06 February, 2006, 16:17:23 »
Furthermore if one changes the background color to black the url will turn black, even though i change it to a totally different value

Offline iceman50

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: URL text color always blue
« Reply #7 on: 24 March, 2006, 17:05:46 »
it seems this is a simple richedit "bug" ;)

Quattro

  • Guest
Re: URL text color always blue
« Reply #8 on: 28 March, 2006, 12:48:40 »
Naahhh that's no "bug"
Thats a "feature"  :rolleyes: